top of page

Matte Glow Body Oil

I love using body oils; specially in winters, helps my skin stay hydrated for long. I prefer oils over body butters or lotions specially in the winter.

My childhood 👶my mom used to use coconut oil on our skin and hair regularly and castor oil for eyes,center point of my head and for my feet. I suffered body heat and even now sometimes and she used all this and encouraged me to keep doing all these as I grew up, as the oil applications would lower the body heat.

There are lot of body oil options available in the market today, blended of some good oils which benefits the skin and the health.

It is also very important to read the ingredients label to make sure that they are pure free from any kind of chemicals or chemical processing, to ensure that we get the most benefit out of them.

I tried my hands on one such body oils from Omorfee and here I share my experiences.

About the Omorfee:

Omorfee is an Indo-German Luxary personal care brand. The products are natural and the brand claims to have created all of its products using 💯% certified ingredients. It has got all major certifications like USDA,GMO,Ecocert,ISO etc.

Goodness Within:

Olive oil, Sweet Almond oil, Jojaba oil and essential oils of rosemary and lavender.

🌸Jojaba oil being a waxy substance that's extracted from the Jojaba nuts, it can seal in the moisture well by absorbing easily and penetrating deeply into the skin. Balances the oil production.

🌸 Olive oil needs no introduction 😂 amazing health benefits; an excellent moisturizer for skin and hair.

🌸Sweet Almond oil - extracted from the Edie almonds this oil is rich in Vitamin E. Quickly absorbing and again good moisturizer for skin and hair.

🌸Rosemary - has antiflamatory properties

🌸 Lavendar - provides cover against inflammation and infections; also added to enhance the natural aroma of the oil; aromatherapy helps relieve stress.

Price: 899 for a 50 ml, yes it is on the expensive side

My experience:

I apply it on the skin liberally after shower. The oil gets quickly absorbed into the skin. It adds a substle glow to the skin. The skin feels soft with regular use.

Overall, I liked the oil, but it is on the expensive side. I would consider buying again on some sale.

Availablity:

Easily available on all major beauty e-commerces and Omorfee web.

Like this post?
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page