top of page

Saltliva Rasberry Face Butter

Hello Everyone, Today I will be sharing my take on the face butter that I tried from Saltliva . I got a Saltliva trial kit from Glamrada that had this face butter, a soap and a body butter. Firstly, I would like to appreciate team Glamrada and Saltliva for a decent trial sizes. When we say trial, most of the time all we get a 3 or 4 gm sample but thanks to them we got a decent trial sizes good enough for to test for a 10 days time atleast.

For those of you, not familiar Glamrada , it is an online review platform. The more you review the more glam points you get, and you become eligible for their trial squads wherein you will free receive products to test and review.

About Saltliva:

Saltliva is a brand that offers green and clean beauty products that are hemp oil based. They not only moisturizing and nourishing but they also claim to heal skin from within or beyond. They are freshly made.

Hemp oil has the amino and fatty acids that nourishes the skin. It has potential antiflamatory and antioxidant properties. It is hence beneficial for skin diseases like eczema and psoriasis and suitable for sensitive skinned people.

Goodness within:

Mango butter, hemp seed oil, red raspberry oil, geranium oil, Jojaba oil, carrot seed oil and tea tree oil.

It's freshly made from all cold processed oils and raw mango butter.

My take:

The consistency of the cream is between an oil and butter. Specially in Chennai's hot climate, it's more like a molten butter. I take a very little, work it between my palms, where it becomes more like a serum and then dab it on to my face.

❤️It gets absorbed well. If you have an oily skin, the initial few days you might feel like it's making you look oiler. But after a few days your skin will start taking it all in because it would be moisturized enough, not to let out excessive sebum.

❤️It adds a glow to the skin. After I started using it, one of cousins asked me if I got a facial done🙈.

❤️It brightened and evened my skin.

❤️ Because if it's consistency, I didn't need a seperate serum for that xtra moisturization.

❤️ Looking at the quantity I initially felt that it is too little for something that's this expensive, but as I started using it, I realised that a little goes a long way.

❤️The packaging is a tin box. But the Transit packaging would need some xtra care as the body butter tin I received was damaged and there was a lot of spilling.

I couldn't find any con.😍

Price :750 INR

Availability: Saltliva web.

Like this post?
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page